Future Minds: The Rise of Intelligence from the Big Bang to the End of the Universe

Lese und höre 14 Tage gratis!

Future Minds: The Rise of Intelligence from the Big Bang to the End of the Universe

Ab 9,99 €/Monat nach dem Testzeitraum. Jederzeit kĂŒndbar.

Future Minds: The Rise of Intelligence from the Big Bang to the End of the Universe

Lese und höre 14 Tage gratis!

Lehne dich mit der App von Nextory zurĂŒck und finde deine nĂ€chste Geschichte unter Hundertausenden von Hör- und E-BĂŒchern.

Ab 9,99 €/Monat nach dem Testzeitraum. Jederzeit kĂŒndbar.





Future Minds: The Rise of Intelligence from the Big Bang to the End of the Universe

For readers of Michio Kaku and Stephen Hawking, the book readers have acclaimed as "A mega-comprehensive outlook at intelligence as convincing as it is surprising" and "A truly breathtaking forecast on the future of intelligence."

With the ongoing advancement of AI and other technologies, our world is becoming increasingly intelligent. From chatbots to innovations in brain-computer interfaces to the possibility of superintelligences leading to the Singularity later this century, our reality is being transformed before our eyes. This is commonly seen as the natural result of progress, but what if there’s more to it than that? What if intelligence is an inevitability, an underlying property of the universe?

In Future Minds, Richard Yonck challenges our assumptions about intelligence—what it is, how it came to exist, its place in the development of life on Earth and possibly throughout the cosmos. Taking a Big History perspective—over the 14 billion years from the Big Bang to the present and beyond—he draws on recent developments in physics and complexity theory to explore the questions: Why do pockets of increased complexity develop, giving rise to life, intelligence, and civilization? How will it grow and change throughout this century, transforming both technology and humanity? As we expand outward from our planet, will we discover other forms of intelligence, or will we conclude we are destined to go it alone? Any way we look at it, the nature of intelligence in the universe is becoming a central concern for humanity. Ours. Theirs. And everything in between.

Future Minds: The Rise of Intelligence from the Big Bang to the End of the Universe ist als e-Book verfĂŒgbar.

  • E-Book

    Erscheinungsdatum : 2020-03-17

    Sprache: Englisch

    Verlag E-Book: Arcade

    ISBN E-Book: 9781948924405

Mehr lesen

Was anderen an Nextory gefÀllt

Einfach super, wenn ich im Auto, Flugzeug oder Zug ein gutes Buch hören kann.

AnitaAnita

Leicht lesbar, perfekt, dass sich Hintergrundfarbe und SchriftgrĂ¶ĂŸe einstellen lassen.

PeterPeter

Schneller und netter Kundenservice, gute Auswahl und ansprechende BenutzeroberflÀche. Die App wird stÀndig weiterentwickelt.

AnnaAnna
img

Zigtausende Geschichten

Lies und höre, so viel du magst. Du entscheidest, wenn du dein Abo beenden oder wechseln möchtest.

image

BĂŒcher lesen macht Spaß

Im App Store und bei Google Play wurde Nextory von ĂŒber 11 000 Lesern mit 5 Sternen bewertet.

image

Deine eigene BĂŒcher-Challenge

Setze dir bestimmte Lese-Ziele und verfolge deine eigene Lesestatistik mit den Funktionen BĂŒcher-Challenge und Lesetagebuch.

visa
amex
master
trustly